Missouri Department of Conservation
Tickets, Fines, and Court Costs
Effective August 28, 2013

Fishing CVCF Fine Court Cost Total
Without a permit
Missouri resident $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Non-resident $76.50 $93.50 $170.00
Over limit or illegal length of fish
First fish $16.50 $93.50 $110.00
Each additional fish $10.00
Over limit or illegal length of trout fish
First fish $41.50 $93.50 $135.00
Each additional fish $10.00
Take paddlefish in restricted area
First fish $81.50 $93.50 $175.00
Each additional fish $20.00
Snagging in restricted zone $53.50 $93.50 $147.00
Failure to remove or label lines $23.50 $93.50 $117.00
Hunting
Hunt without "small" game permit $53.50 $93.50 $147.00
Take "small" game in closed season $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Over limit "small" game $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Over limit of deer $200.00 $93.50 $293.50
Unplugged / Improperly plugged shotgun $73.50 $93.50 $167.00
Trapping without a permit $63.50 $93.50 $157.00
Take furbearers in closed season $73.50 $93.50 $167.00
Hunt deer or turkey without permit
Missouri resident $141.50 $93.50 $235.00
Non-resident $291.50 $93.50 $385.00
Deer or turkey in closed season $178.50 $93.50 $272.00
Blaze orange violation $73.50 $93.50 $167.00
Failed to tag deer $103.50 $93.50 $197.00
Take wildlife from roadway $353.50 $93.50 $447.00
Take wildlife with artificial light $353.50 $93.50 $447.00
Spotlight animal when not hunting $81.50 $93.50 $175.00
Take deer or turkey in baited area $200.00 $93.50 $293.50
Miscellaneous
Fish / Hunt / Trap / Boat in waterfowl refuge $23.50 $93.50 $117.00
Littering $10.00 $153.50 $93.50 $257.00
Possess resident priviledges of 2 states
Fishing $66.50 $93.50 $160.00
Hunting $131.50 $93.50 $225.00
Wantonly leave or abandon wildlife $81.50 $93.50 $175.00
On depart. area during restricted hours $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Operate vehicle in restricted area $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Target shoot in restricted area $43.50 $93.50 $137.00
Failure to separate wildlife $10.00 $93.50 $103.50
Trespassing $10.00 $100.00 $93.50 $203.50